Busyness: bunny blankie achieved

done like dinner

done like dinner

Ta-da! It is not in its final stage – this is pre-blocked, and I am in the process of sewing on a fleece backing to hide all the stranding – but I am quite pleased with how it turned out. I’m so impressed with the KnitPicks DK Swish yarn (my new go-to for EVERYTHING); I washed this blankie and it turned as soft as soft can be.

I over-bought when gathering supplies so I think I’m going to do another with the colours reversed – so dark bunnies on a tan background. Unless it looks too blah when it knits up. But yay for a project completed!

One thought on “Busyness: bunny blankie achieved

Leave a Reply

